Democratic Chair Forum

Forty-five enthusiastic and attentive Democrats attended the May 25th 2019 Butler County Democratic Chair Candidates Forum at Oxford’s LCNB Building.
The Forum featured the two announced candidates for the four-year term as Chair of the Butler County Democratic Party: Brian Hester and Ronnie Wardrup.
The election of Democratic County Chair will take place on Thursday, June 7 beginning at 6:30 p.m. at the Butler County Board of Elections, 1802 Princeton Road, Hamilton.  This meeting is open to the public, and everyone is invited.
The Forum consisted of opening and closing statements by both candidates. In between, Ronnie and Brian answered six specific questions about the party’s direction, party unity, and party finances.  They explained why they are Democrats and what they see as the differences between the two major parties. Both presented their vision of the future Butler County Democratic Party.
The forum was moderated by Prue Dana, former Mayor of Oxford.  The Convener was Jenny Gelber.  The Timekeeper was Ian Vanness.
Special Guests included Dr. Vanessa Enoch, Democratic nominee for the U.S. Congress, Ohio’s 8th District; Steve Dana, Oxford Vice-Mayor,  and Edna Southard, Oxford City Council Member; Mark Hardig, newly elected to the Democratic State Central Committee; Cormac Gahan, Butler County Field Director of the Ohio Democratic Coordinated Campaign; and Frank Cloud and Mariann Penska, Democratic members of the Butler County Board of Elections.
Don Daiker, Chair, Western Region, Butler County Democratic Party
Ian Vanness, Deputy Chair, Western Region, Butler County Democratic Party